Protestant v. Jew

I had a dream a few weeks back where I was going to date Sarah Silverman and the usual comment about being Jewish came up.

And my usual response is that “I’m Scottish, but the Jokes are pretty much the same.”

She thought that was pretty good and liked it even better when I said we couldn’t have kids since they would be really cheap.

Jewish-Scot Comedian Jerry Sadowitz pointed out with the problem with being a Scottish Jew was “that you want to get drunk, but are too cheap to buy a drink.”

The point I am trying to make here is that I loath the term “to jew someone down”. It annoys me even more since I am Scottish and my wife is Jewish.

Trust me my family makes hers look like drunken sailors when it comes to money. I can hunt down bargains better than most everyone in her family. And parting with money.

Well, how do you get a drink out of a Scotsman?

You stick your finger down his throat.

