Poisoning Pigeons in the Park

It seems that the US Humane Society (USHS) is upset that there will be a Pigeon Shoot (shoots?) in Pennsylvania. I have to admit that I am not sure what to think about all this.

First off, I think the things are vermin: rats of the air.

On the other hand, I do have a problem with taking some caged birds and making them fly by giving them an electrical shock as USHS alleges. There is a Pennsylvania Supreme Court unanimous ruling that called pigeon shoots “cruel and moronic” holding that the cruelty statutes do indeed apply. But, shit, they’re fucking vermin.

Not to mention they need some serious predators.

Personally, I go for more raptors out there: preferably peregrine falcolns and hawks. Even better if we are engaging in falconry to do the little bastards in.

‘Arold on his ‘orse with his ‘awk on his ‘and!

