Having a wank

This is the official list of my all time popular posts according to WordPress as of 23 Nov 10!

All Time

Title Views
Home page More stats 4,615
Prometheus More stats 1,074
TL3 8RZ More stats 785
My new contributor More stats 680
Michael Portillo, Bradshaw’s Guide, and Great British Railway Journeys More stats 496

 

My home page gets the most hits.  People do actually read my stuff.

Next up was my post on Prometheus, the allegedly updated version of get_iplayer.  Prometheus never appeared, but get_iplayer has an active community which has kept it more than vibrant as FAN pointed out.

TL3 BRZ is about the postcode for the BBC Online weather advertisement.  For some reason, I get loads of hits about that post.  I’m not sure why since it is about postcodes.

My New Contributor gets a lot of hits because I mention Fat Bastard.

It’s absolutely no mystery to me as to why Michael Portillo, Bradshaw’s Guide, and Great British Railway Journeys gets the amount of hits that it does since I have links to online copies of the book used in the series.  Or that should be 4 volumes of the book used in the series.  It’s a rare book that is in great demand by railroad fans.

So, other than the New Contributor post, these don’t come as a surprise to me.

Posted 23/11/2010 by lacithedog in Sheer goofing around

