The Psycho Carnival Award For Originality!

Considering that I am someone who could care less if anyone read this blog, I have just found out that it has won The Psycho Carnival Award For Originality. Normally, I don’t look at my stats since they never make sense to me anyway. With some exceptions, the posts that get the most views are ones that aren’t what REALLY interests me. Remember I write this for myself. If it’s useful to other people, all well and good (see Michael Portillo, Bradshaw’s Guide, and Great British Railway Journeys which nets me loads of hits from people who want a copy of the book).

But this is for originality! Well, I am nothing if not original. Here’s the write up:

Next we take a trip to the United Kingdom and give the award to Laci the dog’s Blog. Laci is a Powderpuff Chinese Crested Canine and is smarter than most honour students. Laci’s owner is a lawyer and he is the one who should be on a leash. Intelligent analysis and observation, eclectic music and insights into Scottish Humor and I’ve learned much more than I need to know about Haggis!

I’m sort of disappointed that he neglected using black puddings for self-defence, but so it goes. I should add that Graeme Garden of the Goodies is a fellow Scot: although I consider myself British more than Scottish.

I want to give thanks to Michael Portillo, who has family in Kirkcaldy and was MP for Kensington and Chelsea for his Great British Railway Journey’s TV show that keeps my stats in the stratosphere.

The BBC is always deserving of thanks in shaping who I am with programmes such as the Goodies and strange adverts for its weather page.

And for those of you who may not have figured that SCOTLAND may have had the Second Largest City in the English Speaking world at the Time of the War for American Independence. As different as it is from the English most everyone else speaks, the Scots Leid is still “English” although not of the Sassenach variety!

Sae, I curse thair heid and all the haris of thair heid; I curse thair face, thair ene, thair mouth, thair neise thair toung, thair teith, thair crag, thair schulderis, thair breist, thair hert, thair stomok, thair bak, thair wame, thair armes, thair leggis, thair handis, thair feit, and everilk part of thair body, frae the top of thair heid to the soill of thair feit, befoir and behind, within and without.

And I thank the rest of you.

See also:
The Scots Wikipedia
Scots Leid Online
Leids o Scotland

