IPods and football anthems!

For some reason, I got this idea into my head to Look Up the Album Cover for Fat Les’s Vindaloo which I thought I had posted a while back but can’t find.  That took me to a page at Virgin Media: The best footie songs. They list the following in this order :

Baddiel & Skinner and The Lightning Seeds: Three Lions
Fat Les: Vindaloo
Liverpool FC: The Anfield Rap
Glenn Hoddle and Chris Waddle: Diamond Lights
England World Cup Squad 1970: Back Home
England and New Order: World In Motion
Manchester United FC and Status Quo: Come On You Reds
Tottenham Hotspur FC and Chas & Dave: Ossie’s Dream
Chelsea FC: Blue Is The Colour
Gazza and Lindisfarne: Fog On The Tyne

OK, I had You’ll Never Walk Alone in my pile, which is another Liverpool FC song.

Not to mention that there was this period where Monty Python’s Always Look on the Bright Side of Life was popular with the football crowd.  I’m not sure I totally agree with Virgin Media’s selection of songs.

So, I have all my Football anthems now loaded on my iPod, which should annoy my wife no end. All I need to do is find a bunch of drunken football fans…

Where this comes in is that I realised by having iTunes convert my songs to 126kb from 192kb that it would keep the sound quality, but allow for me to free up 1/3 of the disk space!

COME ON YOU SPURS!

