He’s got the look!

My Bermuda Shorts outfit

I’ve been threatening for some time to try the accepted Bermudian business dress, which I mentioned in my fashion for a changing climate post.  The weather is finally getting unbearably warm to the extent that I really couldn’t care less what people think–I want something that is going to be comfortable!  Unfortunately, supplex shirts aren’t going to be acceptable wear for business anytime soon*.

Surprisingly enough, the outfit received more positive comments than I expected.  Sure, it does look like a boy’s school uniform, but I’ll always opt for comfort where comfort is concerned!

I’ve been told that I have the legs to pull this off (and the kilt as well).

I just wish I had the hair!

* Supplex nylon has a unique moisture-management treatment to help disperse perspiration. It looks and feels like cotton, but dries much faster.

See also:

Bermuda Shorts–Unique clothing for men and women as business attire and smart casuals
Local Customs: 10 Tips on how to wear Bermuda Shorts
Bermuda Clothing Stores
Shop Bermuda–Clothing
Lands’ End Men’s Regular 9″ Pleat Front Comfort Waist No Iron Chino Shorts (which get my vote)

Posted 20/07/2011 by lacithedog in Bermuda, Bermuda Shorts, fashion, style

