I know which side of the bread is buttered!

OK, I do have to admit that I do what I can after all my comments about wanting to support the BBC. Since I get the most traffic from Michael Portillo’s Great British Railway Journeys, I want to show that I am trying to give back here.

I hope Mrs. Thatcher would approve!

BTW, since most of the traffic here is due to the links to the download for Bradshaw’s Guide, I want to repeat that this copy is the same as that used by Michael Portillo on the show per Robert Humm, the bookseller who sold Mr. Portillo the original book. Also, this is the difference between the facsimiles per Mr. Humm:

So much for originals. Now for the good news : not one but two reprints of the Portillo set have been produced and both are on offer in our New Books section. You can use the Search Box to find them quickly by entering the reference codes.

Reference : A2855 . Title : Bradshaw’s Guide. Hand Book 1. 2. 3. 4. A complete year set of the four regional parts for 1866. Paperback, with an enlarged page size for easier reading. £24.95

Reference : A2893 . Cover title : Bradshaw’s Hand Book 1. 2. 3. 4. (from title page : Bradshaw’s Descriptive Railway Hand-Book Of Great Britain And Ireland.) A reprint of the actual volume used on the TV programmes. £9.99

Thank you, BBC and Michael Portillo.

Although, I do have to admit that I am thoroughly envious of all the places that Michael goes on his journeys.

