Series 4 of Michael Portillo’s Great British Railway Journeys and New Bradshaw’s Guide.

Forgive me if I don’t have some hint as to where to get the latest Bradshaw’s Guide used by Michael Portillo in Series 4.  First off, I was caught unaware that the new series had started.  I thought they were repeats of earlier series until a message came up saying–“How do you like my latest series?”

Whoops.

Anyway, I noticed he is using an 1880s version of the guide and am doing what I can to find another copy.  Amazon has something that looks like what Michael is using: “Bradshaw’s Railway Handbook 1866: Complete Edition Volumes I-IV”.   It’s only available as a kindle edition in the UK.

Anyway, I am on the trail since I know most of my traffic comes from people wanting copies of this book.

Trust me, I will pass on a source if I can find one since I know we all want copies.

