Not so fast on the SWF URL change

I was on another of my computers and decided to try an experiment by recording a radio stream, which worked and confirmed I am using the latest version of RTMPdump.  Then, I decided to try to download a TV stream using iplayer to see if I would get the same error message.

I was able to download without problem.  Not sure of the reason for that.

Now, I need to try my other computer and see if I can still download using it.

Update:
I am on the computer where I originally had the problem, and it is still acting up.  The issue seems to be that RTMPdump is not being recognised, or accessed.  I have determined this by trying to download a radio stream.  I was told that I had the latest version of RTMPdump when I did this earlier.  Now, I am again getting the message.

I am not really keen on messing about with the path statement for a lot of reasons.

The solution seems to be to try and reinstall RTMPdump, but I think a good test for whether your system can download is to download a radio stream.

Further update:
The issue seems to be that I ran a registry cleaner and it erased something that allows RTMPdump to be recognised.  not sure I want to mess about with the detective work to fix this when I have other computers that can download this material.

Why I hate Microsoft and prefer Linux

