un village français saison 6

It seems that this was shown from the 4th of March until the 4th of June on French TV, yet the DVDs are not out.

I haven’t gotten as far as finishing the fifth series yet, but I have seen the ending and am intrigued as to WHAT Müller will do.   We know he is a sadistic fuck, but how much of one remains to be seen.  He was a really, bad guest of Chassagne,  but Chassagne deserved it.

Anyway, Series 5 ended with a nice cliff hanger.  Part of me wonders if Müller doesn’t have a sense of the dramatic himself and want to see how it ends as well.

Series 6 gets the people of Villeneuve to the time of the Liberation (AKA D-Day and the following).  There is also an upcoming series 7, but I think anything beyond that would be a real treat!

Anyway, I wait for the DVDs to be released since I’m hooked on this soap opera.

