Seriously, people!

I’m not sure why I am bothering with writing this since whoever made the comment: their comment ended up in the Spam filter without my prompting, But anyway,..

I accept comments from people with opposite viewpoints provided they “can offer intelligent and constructive comments.”

Calling something a “fairy tale” without proper supporting evidence merits your comment being labeled “spam” without my even having to see it (thank you, wordpress). And “no”, I don’t want to give you the time of day if that is the type of shit you wish to post on this blog.

So, fuck off and leave me alone.

I define “intelligent and constructive comments” as being one from someone who can back up what they say with proper evidence and doesn’t just regurgitate shit from another website without demonstrating they understand what it is that they are saying. Additionally, you need to say more than that something is “all lies”, “fairy tale”, “nonsense”, and so on. You have to say why you believe it is such.

The problem with discourse in the United States is that there is too much rubbish being posted on the internet. Quite a bit of it doesn’t withstand scrutiny. I refuse to publish more of the sort of shit one sees on the Fox Network.

So, if you are going to come here and comment, Please back up you assertions with some sort of evidence.

Or you are destined for my block list.

Posted 21/09/2010 by lacithedog in comments